Posted on

With Your Eyes, A Smile

Kiss me with your eyes

And love me with your smile

Let me know what I

Haven’t known in quite a while

.

Let me feel the freedom

That comes with your soft gaze

To wander in each other’s eyes

And roam for all my days

 .

Kiss me a sweet question

Let it tingle down my spine

A thousand answers on my lips

All ways to call you mine

 .

Let me feel the power

That lives in your silk touch

Knowing that I have you

Feels like it’s so much

.

Awake me from this dream

Awake me from this wish

Wake me with nothing else

But the knowledge of this bliss

.

Alright, so it’s short and sweet today. Mostly, because I’m so busy between coaching and school, but also, because the majority of my poems tend to be long and drawn out. It’s really just who I am as a writer in general; even when I was younger, my stories and essays would be way longer than what was asked.

And, why a love poem this week? Well, I’ve left you some pretty serious poems the past couple weeks, so I thought I would lighten things up a bit.

And, okay, fine. I like love poems. I don’t care if I’ve never been in love, let alone ever had a boyfriend. We all want that special someone; the one who sweeps us off our feet, makes us laugh, smile, cry. So here’s to wishing on stars, that someday that special someone will find me. And, preferably, appreciate instead of scoff at my romantic notions and poetry.

About Michelle

I read, write, sing, hunt rabid giraffes, play volleyball, and play guitar. I love my big Alberta skies, wheat fields, and camping trips in the summer. I love to travel. I'm secretly a nerd. (Read as, I watch musicals, read Harry Potter too often, and can quote most of the movies I watch.) I love to be out in the country, riding quads and bikes, and just getting away from the city. I love the friends that I have and I try to be as loyal as I can. I've been writing since I was little, and I love to do so. It's a passion of mine that I hold close to my heart, and I love to use it to express the way I feel, or freeze a moment, or a feeling, in the time that it occurred. I also lied about giraffe hunting. I usually only hunt mosquitoes.

6 responses to “With Your Eyes, A Smile

  1. Love inspires so much, including beautiful poetry. When you write what you love, the words are all the more meaningful. 🙂

  2. Divyansh

    Reads like a song 🙂

Say Something!

