Posted on

Hope

It’s the budding of the flower

The spreading of the wings

The spark that creates a flame

The way the caged bird sings

.

It’s the smile of a stranger

The promise of a friend

The smile of someone loving

The person on the mend

.

It’s when the world is dying

And there’s little left to save

That everything looks different

The light at the end of the cave

.

And when that day comes

Everything will bloom

The world will turn once more

And never meet our doom

.

It’s just a short poem for today…a happier one, to offset the last one. Sadly, I haven’t been too creative in the past couple days, so I don’t have anything truly exciting to post. However, I will say, that now that it is summer, I feel more light hearted, more awake, than I have the past couple months. And, oh my goodness, I’ve been able to sit down and read. Holy mother of ducks. I now have run out of the books I was lent…already. Oops.

And, on that note, I’m going to have to find some more. My parents announced a couple days ago that they are taking us to Hawaii for two weeks, and I’m so excited. So, hopefully, I’ll come back from there inspired, rested, and with a good tan. That’s not for another 20 days yet, so I will keep posting until that day, and then, I guess, have a two week hiatus from here. 

Anyways, hoping your enjoying your summer so far.

About Michelle

I read, write, sing, hunt rabid giraffes, play volleyball, and play guitar. I love my big Alberta skies, wheat fields, and camping trips in the summer. I love to travel. I'm secretly a nerd. (Read as, I watch musicals, read Harry Potter too often, and can quote most of the movies I watch.) I love to be out in the country, riding quads and bikes, and just getting away from the city. I love the friends that I have and I try to be as loyal as I can. I've been writing since I was little, and I love to do so. It's a passion of mine that I hold close to my heart, and I love to use it to express the way I feel, or freeze a moment, or a feeling, in the time that it occurred. I also lied about giraffe hunting. I usually only hunt mosquitoes.

4 responses to “Hope

  1. Hey! I stumbled upon your blog as I was looking for a picture to post on mine..And I read your poem ‘Hope’ and let me just say it was amazing..I write as well,but I truly think that poem was something great!I plan to read alot more of your work.I think its safe to say you know have a new fan:) Hope you had fun in Hawaii.
    -Soundsofmywords

  2. JellyPom

    I love reading hopeful, happy poems and this one gives me hope for today

Say Something!

