Posted on

Slow Dancing Love

I wanna slow dance

Do nothing but be here

Right here in your arms

I wanna slow dance

Twirling, laughing, falling

Holdings hands

So close

I wanna slow dance

I wanna lay down

In this field of flowers

Right here in your arms

I wanna lay down

Under the old oak tree

Beside each other

So close

I wanna lay down

I wanna hear you breathe

While the sun goes down

Right here in your arms

I wanna hear you breathe

My head on your chest

Your hand in my hair

So close

I wanna hear you breathe

I wanna hear you whisper

Soft and slow as a sigh

Right here in your arms

I wanna hear you whisper

My name like a prayer

Your sweet breath on my cheek

So close

I wanna hear you whisper

I wanna kiss you

Under the summer sun

Right here in your arms

I wanna kiss you

Your lips on mine

Sweet, intoxicating

So close

I wanna kiss you

I wanna love you

Under the stars

Right here in your arms

I wanna love you

My heart against yours

Sweet and satisfying

So close

I wanna love you

I wanna be forever

In this moment, for now

Right here in your arms

I wanna be forever

In this time

Drunk on love

So close

I wanna be forever

Happy Valentines Day!!! ‘Tis the season for chick flicks, chocolate and candles. I hope you enjoy my contribution to the said candles, chocolate, and chick flicks, because this is as much as anybody is going to get out of me today. It’s billed as both the day of love and heartbreak, because girls always read into everything you do, boys. It’s just how we are, though I am by no means advocating how over the top some girls get.

  Anyways. I hope those of you who are with somebody special today enjoy it. Because, despite my sometimes cynical side comments, I do believe in love, and I do believe that forever can happen. My grandparents celebrated their 51st anniversary this year, and though sometimes things about each other drive the other crazy, they love each other and never gave up on that love.

Because love is more than ‘right now’ and a diamond ring; it’s loving each other through everything.  It’s being there for the other person. It’s truly for ever and always.

So enjoy those chick flicks about impossible love – it can happen. Scarf down those chocolates – they’re worth it. And snuggle up close to your sweetheart amid the candles – and say ‘I love you.’

About Michelle

I read, write, sing, hunt rabid giraffes, play volleyball, and play guitar. I love my big Alberta skies, wheat fields, and camping trips in the summer. I love to travel. I'm secretly a nerd. (Read as, I watch musicals, read Harry Potter too often, and can quote most of the movies I watch.) I love to be out in the country, riding quads and bikes, and just getting away from the city. I love the friends that I have and I try to be as loyal as I can. I've been writing since I was little, and I love to do so. It's a passion of mine that I hold close to my heart, and I love to use it to express the way I feel, or freeze a moment, or a feeling, in the time that it occurred. I also lied about giraffe hunting. I usually only hunt mosquitoes.

Say Something!

