Posted on

Fly, Fly, Fly

When the urge to fly away

Carries me far

To another day

 

On fairy wings I fly away

On sunset shadows

Of ending day

 

On the sun’s coattails I fly away

Sinking flame

Of shining stars

 

Through the night I fly away

Sliver stars

And slippery shadows

 

When the urge to come back down

Carries me home

To another day.

 

We’ve all had those moments, I suppose, when we wish we could just fly. When we could just jump, and escape from the day, from all our troubles. It’s not always easy to be the people who we are. And the days that we want to fly, we realize that we can…in our minds. 

About Michelle

I read, write, sing, hunt rabid giraffes, play volleyball, and play guitar. I love my big Alberta skies, wheat fields, and camping trips in the summer. I love to travel. I'm secretly a nerd. (Read as, I watch musicals, read Harry Potter too often, and can quote most of the movies I watch.) I love to be out in the country, riding quads and bikes, and just getting away from the city. I love the friends that I have and I try to be as loyal as I can. I've been writing since I was little, and I love to do so. It's a passion of mine that I hold close to my heart, and I love to use it to express the way I feel, or freeze a moment, or a feeling, in the time that it occurred. I also lied about giraffe hunting. I usually only hunt mosquitoes.

Say Something!

