Posted on

The Prairie Daze

The sway, the sway

Of golden grains

A golden day

Of sighing song

 

The song, the song

Of swallows flight

On autumn’s song

Of swirling breeze

 

The breeze, the breeze

Of warm caress

A whispering tease

Of falling sun

 

The sun, the sun

Of glowing life

On prairie dun

Of wheat fields sway

 

The sway, the sway,

Of golden grains

A golden day

Of sighing song

 

The song, the song

Of crickets singing

On a twilight gong

Of the ending day

 

 

I thought I would try something a little different; writing within a certain amount of syllables. While I usually stick to my own made up rules, I’ll try to keep it sounding good, over the rules I set. So, this was a quick experiment, that I will have to decide it if worked, later.

About Michelle

I read, write, sing, hunt rabid giraffes, play volleyball, and play guitar. I love my big Alberta skies, wheat fields, and camping trips in the summer. I love to travel. I'm secretly a nerd. (Read as, I watch musicals, read Harry Potter too often, and can quote most of the movies I watch.) I love to be out in the country, riding quads and bikes, and just getting away from the city. I love the friends that I have and I try to be as loyal as I can. I've been writing since I was little, and I love to do so. It's a passion of mine that I hold close to my heart, and I love to use it to express the way I feel, or freeze a moment, or a feeling, in the time that it occurred. I also lied about giraffe hunting. I usually only hunt mosquitoes.

Say Something!

